Antoine Pierini
5 March 2015

Florence Nerisson

Biographical information/Professional background

Florence Nérisson was born in 1961 in Saint Maur des Fossés. She lives and works in Paris. At a very early stage of her career the artist was already “spotted” by art galleries thus she had her first exhibition in 1987 in Geneva at the gallery Contrastes .

For a long time Africa and the origin of humans have been a great source of inspiration for the artist. Nowadays, Florence Nérisson focuses her work on the exploration of Nature… In the current climate marked by conflicts, individualism and withdrawal, her works bring to it a magnificent serenity!

“I am a rather sensual and emotional painter, carried by an intensity and a vital impulse. For this new exhibition that I have entitled “The Essential”, I continue on my way with an even greater desire, a primordial need that leads me to go further, to translate sensations such as the fragility and delicacy of vegetation, flowers in particular… A desire for the marvellous animates me. »

The artist takes a poetic path where poetry often nestles in details such as the mark of the brush, an impasto that attracts light and humans suddenly reveal themself… The spectator, then, projects their own experience through their interpretations and feelings they discover a little more of themself.

Florence Nérisson is exhibited in many galleries in France and in Europe (Switzerland, Germany, Belgium).French Arts Factory has been representing the artist on a permanent basis since 2020.

—————

The artist’s works displayed below are all available for purchase – if you wish to purchase a work, note the name, click on the “Purchase” option at the top of the screen and follow the instructions.

Florence Nérisson - Effloraison 1 - Acrylique sur toile - 146 x 114 cm Florence Nérisson - Effloraison 2 - Acrylique sur toile - 146 x 114 cm Florence Nérisson - Effloraison 3 - Acrylique sur toile - 146 x 114 cm Florence Nérisson - Vers un monde nouveau 1 - Acrylique sur plexi - 65 x 50 cm Florence Nérisson - Vers un monde nouveau 2 - Acrylique sur plexi - 65 x 50 cm Florence Nérisson - Vers un monde nouveau 3 - Acrylique sur plexi - 50 x 65 cm Florence Nérisson - Vers un monde nouveau 4 - Acrylique sur plexi - Diam 50 cm Florence Nérisson - Vers un monde nouveau 5 - Acrylique sur plexi - Diam 50 cm Florence Nérisson - Vers un monde nouveau 6 - Acrylique sur plexi - Diam 50 cm Florence Nérisson - Vers un monde nouveau 7 - Acrylique sur plexi - Diam 50 cm Florence Nérisson - Vers un monde nouveau 8 - Acrylique sur plexi - Diam 60 cm Florence Nérisson - Vers un monde nouveau 9 - Acrylique sur plexi - Diam 60 cm

Biographie / Parcours

Florence Nérisson est née en 1961 à Saint Maur des Fossés. Elle vit et travaille à Paris. Très vite l’artiste est « repérée » par les galeries avec une première exposition dès 1987, à Genève à la galerie Contrastes.

Longtemps l’Afrique et les origines de l’homme ont été une formidable source d’inspiration pour l’artiste. Aujourd’hui, Florence Nérisson explore la Nature… Dans ce climat actuel, marqué par les conflits, l’individualisme et le repli sur soi, ses œuvres apportent une magnifique sérénité !

«Je suis un peintre plutôt sensuel et émotionnel, porté par une intensité et une pulsion vitale. Pour cette nouvelle exposition que j’ai intitulé « L’essentiel » je poursuis ma route avec un désir encore plus prégnant, un besoin primordial qui me conduisent à aller plus loin, à traduire des sensations comme la fragilité, la délicatesse de la végétation, des fleurs en particulier… Une soif de merveilleux m’anime. »

L’artiste emprunte un chemin poétique. La poésie se niche souvent dans un détail, la trace du pinceau, un empâtement qui attire la lumière, l’humain tout à coup se dévoile…
Le spectateur, alors, projette sa propre expérience. A travers ses interprétations et son ressenti il se découvre un peu plus lui-même….

Florence Nérisson est exposée de nombreuses galeries en France et en Europe (Suisse, Allemagne, Belgique).