Biographical information/Professional background

Lara Blanchard lives and works in France. After studying art in Strasbourg, she settled first in Ireland, then in the French Alps. In her house, set against the forest, facing the mountains, she never ceases to maintain her relationship with the magic of nature and the living, to question what she calls “the universal magic”.

Her prints on textile from the series of « Animal Souls » are largely inspired and nourished by her observations and encyclopaedias of botany, zoology, anatomy and entomology, which she approaches in a naturalist poetic way. The life sciences have always accompanied her from a very young age. She has found her graphic vocabulary there. In 2011, she obtained her first engraving press… Her drawings become then prints. She chooses the textile support which will allow her to apply the colour by hand, using a traditional technique of hand embroidery…

Through a work of embroidered engravings and a large project of sculptures / ornaments / masks started in 2017 that she calls AD LUCEM (still in progress), she explores humanity in all its primary, primitive even. And notes this ambiguous relationship we have with our animality.

The French Arts Factory represents the artist on a permanent basis and will present her AD LUCEM sculptures in November 2021 at the Montreux Art Gallery 2021.

—————

The artist’s works displayed below are all available for purchase – if you wish to purchase a work, note the name, click on the “Purchase” option at the top of the screen and follow the instructions.

Lara Blanchard - La Louve au mulot - Estampe sur textile, brodée - 60 x 40 cm Lara Blanchard - La Lynx à l'épicéa - Estampe sur textile, brodée - 60 x 40 cm Lara Blanchard - Le Cerf debout- Estampe sur textile, brodée - 60 x 40 cm Lara Blanchard - Le Lynx au sphinx - Estampe sur textile, brodée - 60 x 40 cm

Biographie / Parcours

Lara Blanchard vit et travaille en France. Après des études d’art à Strasbourg, elle s’installe tout d’abord en Irlande, puis dans les Alpes françaises. Dans sa maison adossée à la forêt, face à la montagne, elle ne cesse de maintenir sa relation avec la magie de la nature et du vivant, de questionner ce qu’elle appelle « Le magique universel ».

Ses estampes sur textile de la série des « Âmes animales » sont largement inspirées et nourries de ses observations et de ses encyclopédies de botaniques, zoologie, anatomie, entomologie qu’elle aborde en poétique naturaliste. Les sciences du vivant l’ont toujours accompagnées depuis le plus jeune âge. Elle y a trouvé son vocabulaire graphique. En 2011 elle obtient sa première presse de graveur… Ses dessins deviennent alors estampes. Elle fait le choix du support textile qui lui permettra ensuite d’appliquer la couleur à la main, en utilisant une technique traditionnelle de broderie manuelle…

A travers un travail de gravures brodées et un grand projet de sculptures/ parures/ masques démarré en 2017 qu’elle nomme AD LUCEM (toujours en cours), elle explore l’humanité dans tout ce qu’elle a de primaire, primitif même. Et note cette relation ambiguë que nous avons avec notre animalité.

La Galerie French Arts Factory représente l’artiste de façon permanente et présentera ses sculptures AD LUCEM en Novembre 2021 à l’occasion du salon Montreux Art Gallery 2021.

—————

Les Oeuvres de l’artiste qui s’affichent ci-dessous sont toutes disponibles à l’achat – Vous souhaitez acquérir une oeuvre, notez son nom, cliquez  sur l’option « Achat » en haut de l’écran et suivez les instructions.

Lara Blanchard - La Louve au mulot - Estampe sur textile, brodée - 60 x 40 cm Lara Blanchard - La Lynx à l'épicéa - Estampe sur textile, brodée - 60 x 40 cm Lara Blanchard - Le Cerf debout- Estampe sur textile, brodée - 60 x 40 cm Lara Blanchard - Le Lynx au sphinx - Estampe sur textile, brodée - 60 x 40 cm