Biographical information/Professional background

Lucy, born in 1984, lives and works in the french region of Sologne.

After a childhood in Burgundy, Lucy settled in Provence for twenty years. In 2003, she continued her studies in Applied Arts in Nice and became a scenographer. Various scenographic projects will then invite her to work on a regular basis with plants in the form of urban vegetation in Marseille. During this period, she also carried out her first Land Art installations in the Vaucluse where she decided to live and set up her studio.

After this rich journey of discovery of the plant world, she refocuses essentially on this medium.

Today, as a visual artist of plants, it is in a sensitive and poetic way that she looks at biodiversity. She loves the immersive sensation that her artistic installations and wall creations provide. She uses a very varied palette of plants (flowers, foliage, branches…) which offer her a multitude of creative possibilities. The diversity of colours and textures remain her best sources of inspiration.

Touched by ecological issues, it has become essential for her to link her work and her life to nature. This is why she now lives and works in the middle of the Sologne forest in a rich and preserved environment. Lucy is represented by the gallery, French Arts Factory.

—————

The artist’s works displayed below are all available for purchase – if you wish to purchase a work, note the name, click on the “Purchase” option at the top of the screen and follow the instructions.

Lucy - Diffuse - Tableau végétal - 100 x 100 cm Lucy - Fusion - Tableau végétal - 100 x 100 cm

Biographie / Parcours

Lucy, née en 1984, vit et travaille en Sologne.

Après une enfance en Bourgogne, Lucy s’installe pendant une vingtaine d’années en Provence. En 2003, elle poursuit ses études d’Arts Appliqués à Nice et devient plasticienne scénographe. Différents projets scénographiques vont par la suite l’inviter à travailler de façon très régulière avec les végétaux sous forme de végétalisation urbaine à Marseille. Durant cette période, elle réalise en parallèle ses premières installations Land Art dans le Vaucluse où elle décide de vivre et d’installer son atelier.

Après ce cheminement riche en découverte du monde végétal, elle se recentre essentiellement sur ce médium.

Aujourd’hui plasticienne du végétal, c’est de manière sensible et poétique qu’elle pose son regard sur la biodiversité. Elle aime la sensation immersive que procurent ses installations artistiques et créations murales. Elle utilise une palette très variée de végétaux (fleurs, feuillages, branchages…) qui lui offrent une multitude de possibilité de création. La diversité des couleurs et des textures restent ses meilleures sources d’inspiration.

Touchée par les questions écologiques, il est devenu essentiel pour elle de relier son travail et sa vie à la nature. C’est pourquoi elle vit et travaille aujourd’hui en pleine Sologne au plus proche de la forêt dans un environnement riche et préservé. Lucy est représentée par la galerie French Arts Factory.

—————

Les Oeuvres de l’artiste qui s’affichent ci-dessous sont toutes disponibles à l’achat – Vous souhaitez acquérir une oeuvre, notez son nom, cliquez  sur l’option « Achat » en haut de l’écran et suivez les instructions.

Lucy - Diffuse - Tableau végétal - 100 x 100 cm Lucy - Fusion - Tableau végétal - 100 x 100 cm